Written by David LAWANI

Osun Polls: APC Names Ganduje, 62 Others In Campaign Council

The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, on Wednesday constituted the party’s sixty-three member high-powered national campaign council for the September 22,


The campaign council is chaired by Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje of Kano state.

Oshiomhole said: “We are very grateful to Governor Ganduje for graciously accepting to provide leadership and chair this very important committee. Your Excellencies, many of you present here have been very much involved in helping to provide leadership in most of the campaigns that we have had in recent times after the last general elections

“So, we have a body of experience to go about and the whole idea is to sustain the values and the ideals of our Party, which is based on transparent elections on the basis of one man, one vote and joining forces with the party leadership in the state, to work hard, to mobilise people of Osun State to vote wisely for the APC candidate in the next governorship election that is scheduled to take place on 22nd September 2018.

“As a governing party, Nigerians resolved in our favour that the APC should not only preside at the centre. They have expressed so much trust and confidence in our party, that on our Party’s platform, 24 governors were elected.

“The importance of Osun is readily appreciated by all of us. First, it is a state we had taken over from the PDP, we defeated the sitting governor at that time.”

Ganduje while responding thanked the national chairman for the assignment and promised that they will work hard to ensure the APC retains the state.

“There is no doubt that winning Osun Sate is very vital to the party. It has been our state in APC for the last 8 years and by the will of God we will maintain this state in order to have 100 per cent states of the South Western part of this country in our great party. As Progressives, we assure you we will ensure clean, free and fair election because that is the motive of the APC.”




E Abdullahi Umar Ganduje Ph.D                     –          Chairman


E Abdulazeez Abubakar Yari                             –          Deputy Chairman

E. Otunba Niyi Adebayo                                     –          Deputy National Chairman (S)

E. Akinwunmi Dapo Ambode                            –          Governor Lagos

E. Sen. Ibikunle Amosun                                    –          Governor Ogun

E. Sen. Abiola Ajimobi                                        –          Governor Oyo

E. Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola                                –          Governor Osun

E. Arakunrin Olwarotimi Akeredolu SAN      –          Governor Ondo

E. Owelle Rochas Okorocha                              –          Governor Imo

E. Mr. Godwin Obaseki                                      –          Governor Edo

E. Alh. Yahaya Bello                                            –          Governor Kogi

E. Mr. Simon Bako Lalong                                 –          Governor Plateau

E. Alh. Kashim Shettima                                    –          Governor Borno

E. Sen. Mohammed Umar Jibrilla                   –          Governor Adamawa

E. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar                    –          Governor Jigawa

(Barr.) Emma Ibediro                                        –          National Organizing Secretary

Pastor Bankole Oluwajana                               –          National Vice Chairman(S/W)

Tajudeen Bello                                                     –          National Financial Secretary

Babatunde John Kwame Ogala                        –          National Legal Adviser

Hajiya Salamatu Baiwa Umar-Eluma FNIM –         National Women Leader

Sadiq S. Abubakar                                                –        National Youth Leader

Kemi Nelson                                                         –          Zonal Women Leader (S/W)

Femi Egbedeyi                                                      –          Zonal Youth Leader (S/W)

Abdulrahman Dambazau Rtd                           –          Minister of Interior

Manir Dan-Ali                                                     –          Minister of Defence

Adebayo Shittu                                                    –          Minister of Communications

Ibe Kachikwu                                                       –          Minister of State, Petroleum

Babatunde Fashola SAN                                    –          Minister of Power, Works & Housing

Hon. Rotimi Amaechi                                         –          Minister of Transport

Alhaji Lai Mohammed                                        –          Minister of Information

Isaac Adewole                                                       –          Minister of Health

Sola Adeyeye

Babajide C. Omoworare

Tayo Alasaodura

Buhari Abdulfatai

Rilwan AdesojiAkanbi

Andy Uba

Godswill Akpabio

Ajayi Borrofice

Aliyu Wammako

Abu Ibrahim

Olugbenga Ashafa

Adeyinka Ajayi

Olufemi Fakeye

Ayo Hulayat Omidiran

Mojeed Olujimi A. Alabi

Akintayo Gafaru Amere

Ajibola Israel Famurewa

Aliyu Magaji

E Chief Timi Sylva

E. (Engr.) Segun Oni

Domingo Obende

Tokunbo Afikuyomi

Musiliu Obanikoro

Uche Ekwunife

Ayo Afolabi

Adejoke Adefulire

Abike Dabiri-Erewa

Chief Pius Akinyelure

Bola Ilori

Wale Oshun

Otunba Reuben Famuyibo

Chief Demola Seriki














Latest posts

PhotoNB: Reduce the lead flow on the cover and accomodate this No plans on fuel subsidy removal - FG

The federal government has stated that there was no plan yet for the removal of fuel subsidy.

The Minister of Finance, Mrs. Zainab Ahmed, sa [...]

14 April 2019

PhotoNB: Reduce the lead flow on the cover and accomodate this No plans on fuel subsidy removal - FG

The federal government has stated that there was no plan yet for the removal of fuel subsidy.

The Minister of Finance, Mrs. Zainab Ahmed, sa [...]

14 April 2019