Written by Sarah NEGEDU

FG clarifies locations of 6 newly-approved FCEs

The Federal Government has clarified location of the six newly-approved federal colleges of education in Bauchi, Benue, Edo, Ebonyi, Osun and Sokoto.

A statement by the Director of Press and public Relations, Federal ministry of Education, Mr. Ben Goong, said in statement that letters have already been sent relevant top governors, notifying them.

Goong said a technical team from the ministry and the National Commission for Colleges of Education, NCCE, will be visiting the benefitting states to inspect and assess the sites in the coming weeks, adding that the visits were all in preparation for the take-off of the colleges in October 2020.

According to him, the FCEs are located as follows: Bauchi- Jama’are in Jama’are Local Government; Benue- Odugbo in Apa Local Government; Ebonyi- Isu in Onicha Local Government; Edo Ekiadolor in Ovia North East Local Government; Osun Iwo in Iwo Local Government; Sokoto- Gidan Madi in Tangaza Local Government.

He said the clarification was necessary as the “attention of the Federal Ministry of Education had been drawn to the mutilation of official correspondence between the Federal Ministry of Education and the Government of Osun state over the location of the newly approved Federal College of Education in the state.”


Latest posts

PhotoCOVID-19: Access to family planning services, information crucial - Amina-Bello







10 July 2020

PhotoHow UBEC funded basic education with N503.124b in 15yrs

Established by the Compulsory, Free Universal Basic Education Act 2004, UBEC has the mandate of coordinating implementation of all [...]

10 July 2020